jump to navigation


Reshuffle! Mills relocates Zita, Ayariga
Last Updated: Monday, 25 January 2010, 22:0 GMT
This is the first reshuffle by the President Atta Mills-led administration

President Mills has reshuffled his ministers, reassigning his spokesperson Mahama Ayariga to the Trade and Industry Ministry as a deputy minister and Information Minister Zita Okaikoi to the Tourism Ministry as minister.

Majority Leader, Alban Bagbin, is moving to the Works and Housing Ministry, John Tia is going to the Information Ministry, Current Tourism Minister Juliana Azumah Mensah takes charge of the Women and Children Ministry, while Akua Sena Dansua becomes the Minister of Youth and Sports.

Majority Chief Whip E.T. Mensah goes to the Employment and Social Welfare ministry, with former Deputy Attorney-General Martin Hamidu going to the Interior Ministry.

MP for Tamale Central Innusa Fuseini has been appointed a Deputy Energy Minister.

Below is the full list

(a). Mr. Martin Amidu, Minister – Designate for Interior;

(b). Hon. John Tia replaces Hon. Mrs. Zita Okai – Koi as Minister Designate for Information, whilst Mrs. Okai – Koi becomes the new Minister for Tourism;

(c). Hon. E. T. Mensah as Minister – Designate for Employment and Social Welfare, whilst Hon. Stephan Kwao Amanor moves to the Office of the President as Minister of State;

(d). Hon. Alban S. K. Bagbin, replaces Hon. Albert Abongo as Minister – Designate for Water Resources, Works and Housing;

(e). Hon. Mrs. Juliana Azumah – Mensah moves to the Ministry of Women and Children’s Affairs, whilst Hon. Akua Sena Dansua becomes the new Minister for Youth and Sports;

(f). Mr. Moses Magbenba replaces Mr. S. S. Nanyina as Northern Regional Minister – Designate;

(g). Hon. John Gyetuah, Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry moves to the Office of the President as Minister of State – Designate.

(h). Mr. Mahama Ayariga – Deputy Minister – Designate for Trade and Industry;

(i). Hon. lnusah Abdulai Fuseini replaces Dr. Kwabena Donkor as Deputy Minister – Designate for Energy.

(j). Mr. Nasamu Asabigi – Deputy Minister – Designate for the Northern Region.

2. Hon. Cletus Avoka and Hon. Abdul- Rashid Pelpuo are to be re-assigned, whilst Alhaji lddi Saani is to be replaced as the Deputy Minister for Water Resources, Works and Housing.


Cedit to: http://www.myjoyonline.com



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: